Call 818-252-9165

For Apple Sales, Service, Training and Consulting
Call 818-252-9165

Doug StokesMacMyDay congratulates its friend and associate Doug Stokes, The 2015 Motor Press Guild Lifetime Award recipient. 

The annual Motor Press Guild Awards, including the Dean Batchelor Award, will be presented this December 15th at 6:30 p.m. at the newly redesigned Petersen Automotive Museum in Los Angeles. The Motor Press Guild Lifetime Achievement Award will also be presented to Doug Stokes during the event. MPG President Jason Fogelson will host the ceremonies, and comedian Christopher Titus will make a special appearance.

This annual celebration of excellence honors the best in automotive journalism. The MPG Awards are designed to inspire automotive journalists, both present and future, to produce work of the highest professional caliber in eight specific categories: Feature articles, news stories, vehicle reviews (in both print and video format), books, audio programs, video features, and photography.

About the Motor Press Guild Awards

The Motor Press Guild Awards single out persons demonstrating outstanding achievement in automotive journalism and communications. Judging for each category is conducted by MPG members and nonT members appointed by the Chair of the MPG Awards Committee, and a final panel of three judges, including the Chair of the MPG Awards Committee as Head Judge, selects the winner of the Dean Batchelor Award from amongst the category winners. Selected separately by the Motor Press Guild Board of Directors, the Lifetime Achievement Award is presented on a case-by-case basis to individuals for their outstanding contributions to the automotive communications industry. Doug Stokes, The 2015 Motor Press Guild Lifetime Award recipient.

Motor Press GuildAbout the Motor Press Guild

The Los Angeles based Motor Press Guild (MPG) is the largest automotive media association in North America. This exclusive, non profit organization is dedicated to upholding the highest ideals in automotive journalism and promoting education and information exchange within the motoring press. For more information, please visit

No Comment

Comments are closed.